What would you do?

What would you do if you had a choice to make. A choice that would get you the love of your life back, and cease any and all pain you ever felt, emotionally?

But along with that one choice, it could also destroy you as a human being?

For the past few weeks, I have been tormented and emotionally drained. As well as spiritually drained…Why? Because I am still and will always be head over heels in love with my ex, the father of my son. There is not a day that goes by that I don’t think about him, miss him, want and crave him. It is literally eating me up inside. But my situation is a lot more difficult than it sounds. I have an email sitting in my draft box, addressed to him and inside of it, explains everything. About our son, how I still love him. But I haven’t sent it just yet. Only because I have all these other people in my ear telling me not to. Telling me that he won’t change, he won’t be a good bf or father. How he’ll go from verbally abusing me to verbally abusing our son…I’ve had tarot readings, physic readings, they’ve all told me the same thing. How I need to break karmic ties with him.

How am I supposed to handle this?! I wouldn’t dare put my son’s safety in harms way, but I also don’t know if what everyone else is telling me is the actual TRUTH. Do I do what I always do and listen to everyone else, do what THEY want me to do? Or, do I do what I FEEL is right and go with my heart? Or maybe my gut? I’m so confused, I don’t know what I want. I don’t know what I want to do anymore. I don’t know what my heart is telling me to do. Maybe I do need to cut karmic ties with him? But I don’t want to…

I met him on an online “mingling” site. I call it that because it’s not just for dating. It’s for finding friends, as well…I just thought he was cute, I had no intentions on actually talking to him and having a conversation. But we did, and the rest is history…

I just don’t know what to do. I hope that whatever I do decide to do, is the right choice…

Leave a Reply

