So, this is what my life has become?

So, I emailed my ex. I came to the conclusion that after everything I did, I did owe him an explanation and to at least give him a chance at fatherhood. I could have handled our relationship a lot better, when I was pregnant. I could have told him how I felt or how he was treating me. We could have worked on it. But instead, I just walked away. And for that, I was in the wrong. So, I emailed him and to be honest, I feel a lot better. I don’t think I could live with myself if I didn’t do it, with my son’s first birthday approaching soon. The guilt was eating me alive and I couldn’t handle it. And the time, he didn’t reply back and I took that as he didn’t want to be in his life. But I got an email replying to the one I sent him. Surprisingly, he was very civil about it and handled it a lot better than I thought he would. He wants to be in his sons life. As for mine, that ship has long sailed and is not coming back. But the fact he wants to be in his sons life, is good enough for me. I can be mature about it. I didn’t get all that I wanted, but I got what was more important to me. And for that, I’m thankful enough.

Leave a Reply

