Too many blessings to be sad

Life has many ups and downs, along with coaster rides that seem to never end.

I was never the kind of girl who really went to church, read the bible, or even label myself to a certain religion. I simply worship God and Jesus in my own way. In my last post, things were hard. My ex habibi broke up with me(my son’s father) and dropped himself from my sons life. Heartbreaking, but it was my fault for even letting him back into our lives.

I was down, deeper than I have been in over5 or 6 years, maybe. I’d walked into the familiar pain of being hurt and betrayed by the one I loved. I simply love way too hard for my own good. I had also gotten a new job with the examiner and was doing great, but not making enough money to be satisfied with. But then I got an email from a traveling agency, offering me a job with paid training and a wonderful monthly salary.

It didn’t take me very long until I knew exactly what was going on. It was a sign that God heard me. He not only heard my “prayers”, but also my 2yr cry. All the tears I’ve shed, the considerations I’ve had. This new job, to me, is God’s way of saying, “I heard you, I hear you. A blessing is coming!”

I still hurt, I still ache. But I can see, not one, not two, but at least three doors opening ahead of me. The opportunities that are waiting. I’m so close. I’m a single mother who used to work 3 jobs at night until 4am. Now, I can sleep, I can rest. For the first time in 8 years, I am not stressing about Christmas.

I believe this is my season, my moment and time.

I am truly blessed for everything I have and will have.

\

Leave a Reply

